Troubleshooting

Question: 

KinderTEK was deleted from the iPad. How do I reinstall it?

Answer: 

You can go back to the App Store and re-install.

For Pro users: Your account will not be deleted even if the app on an iPad is deleted. You can sign into your account from any device.

For Basic users: All your information is stored directly on the iPad. Deleteing the app will erase all student data.

Question: 

Why do some students test for a long time in screening mode and some

students are done in only a few session?

Answer: 

Screening mode adjusts to student success, so if your student is successful, they will keep

taking more challenging test. If your student tests on skills they do not know, the KinderTEK app

will NOT continue to test them on more challenging curriculum.

Question: 

What does duplicate log in mean? Why am I seeing this?

Answer: 

This is a warning to identify that the student logging in is already actively logged in.

Question: 

What do I do if the iPad is giving me a message "error in student login. Check your

internet connection."

Answer: 

Verify the iPad is receiving a WiFi signal, then try the student login again.

Question: 

I have the basic version of KinderTEK and it is freezing? What can I do?

Answer: 

Hard close the app by double clicking the home button and open it again. If you continue to have this problem, note the details surrounding the freeze and contact us www.kindertek.com/help

Question: 

I made class settings changes but don't see the changes in the student log ins.

Answer: 

The iPad will need to sync with the server, close the app and log back in to manage users. If you used the website to make the changes, refresh reports to ensure the information pushes to the iPad.

Question: 

How do I keep students from exiting KinderTEK in the middle of a session?

Answer: 

The iPad has a build in feature called Guided Access. Guided Access limits the iPad to a single app. More information can be found at https://www.imore.com/how-use-guided-access-iphone-and-ipad

Question: 

I have students that touch the screen and nothing happens.

Answer: 

The app is desinged for the students to take turns with the guide. They cannot answer when the guide is talking/teaching.

Question: 

The app crashed, is the progress for the student's session saved?

Answer: 

Yes, the app is saving student progress every few seconds.

With the Basic version, the progress will be on the iPad.

With the Pro version, the progress will be synced the next time the app is opened and conected to the WiFi.